The Senate Statehood Bill

Senators Martin Heinrich of New Mexico, Brian Schatz  of Hawaii, Ron Wyden of Oregon, and Alex Padilla of California have introduced a companion statehood bill to the Senate. This bill… Read more »

HR 1522 Cosponsors: Florida

The new Puerto Rico Statehood bill, H.R. 1522, currently has 57 cosponsors, both Democratic and Republican. They represent 21 states and territories. Some states currently have just one member of… Read more »

Puerto Rico’s 67%?

Suppose you participate in an election and you don’t like the outcome? You can stamp your feet or pledge that your side will do better next time — or you… Read more »