HR 6246, the Puerto Rico Admission Act of 2018, is in committee. That means that it is being read and discussed by the members of Congress who are the most knowledgeable about and responsible for Puerto Rico. The committee chosen by Congress to study HR 6246 most deeply is the House Committee on Natural Resources. Chairman Rob Bishop is a cosponsor of the bill.

The House Committee on Natural Resources membership includes 25 Republicans and 18 Democrats.


  • Chairman Rob Bishop
    Utah, 1st District
  • Rep. Don Young
    Chairman Emeritus
    Alaska, At-large
  • Rep. Louie Gohmert
    Vice Chairman
    Texas, 1st District
  • Rep. Doug Lamborn
    Colorado, 5th District
  • Rep. Rob Wittman
    Virginia, 1st District
  • Rep. Tom McClintock
    California, 4th District
  • Rep. Steve Pearce
    New Mexico, 2nd District
  • Rep. Glenn ‘GT’ Thompson
    Pennsylvania, 5th District
  • Rep. Paul Gosar
    Arizona, 4th District
  • Rep. Raúl Labrador
    Idaho, 1st District
  • Rep. Scott Tipton
    Colorado, 3rd District
  • Rep. Doug LaMalfa
    California, 1st District
  • Rep. Jeff Denham
    California, 10th District
  • Rep. Paul Cook
    California, 8th District
  • Rep. Bruce Westerman
    Arkansas, 4th District
  • Rep. Garret Graves
    Louisiana, 6th District
  • Rep. Jody Hice
    Georgia, 10th District
  • Rep. Amata Coleman Radewagen
    American Samoa, At-large
  • Rep. Daniel Webster
    Florida, 11th District
  • Rep. Jack Bergman
    Michigan, 1st District
  • Rep. Liz Cheney
    Wyoming, At-large
  • Rep. Mike Johnson
    Louisiana, 4th District
  • Rep. Jenniffer González-Colón
    Puerto Rico, At-large
  • Rep. Greg Gianforte
    Montana, At-large
  • Rep. John Curtis
    Utah, 3rd District


  • Ranking Member Raúl Grijalva
    Ranking Member
    Arizona, 3rd District
  • Rep. Grace Napolitano
    California, 32nd District
  • Rep. Madeleine Z. Bordallo
    Guam, At-large
  • Rep. Jim Costa
    California, 16th District
  • Rep. Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan
    Northern Mariana Islands, At-large
  • Rep. Niki Tsongas
    Massachusetts, 3rd District
  • Rep. Jared Huffman
    California, 2nd District
  • Rep. Alan S. Lowenthal
    California, 47th District
  • Rep. Don Beyer
    Virginia, 8th District
  • Rep. Ruben Gallego
    Arizona, 7th District
  • Rep. Colleen Hanabusa
    Hawaii, 1st District
  • Rep. Nanette Barragán
    California, 44th District
  • Rep. Darren Soto
    Florida, 9th District
  • Rep. A. Donald McEachin
    Virginia, 4th District
  • Rep. Anthony Brown
    Maryland, 4th District
  • Rep. Wm. Lacy Clay
    Missouri, 1st District
  • Rep. Jimmy Gomez
    California, 34th District
  • Rep. Nydia Velazquez
    New York, 7th District

Do you see your congressional representative on this list? Please let them know that you support statehood!

Email the committee.



No responses yet

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sign up for our newsletter!

We will send you news about Puerto Rico and the path to statehood. No spam, just useful information about this historic movement.